Organization

The Officers and Directors of the VBBA for the current year are:

Name

Contact

President
Jonathan L. Thornton
Pierce & Thornton, PLC,
Town Point Center, Suite 801
150 Boush Street,
Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: (757) 625-7777
Fax: (757) 625-7760
jon@pierceandthornton.com
 Past President
Robert F. Hagans, Jr.
Robert F. Hagans, Jr.
500 East Main Street, Suite 1530
Norfolk, VA 23510-2205
Phone: (757) 627-5215
Fax: (757) 627-7858
robert@rfhagans.com
 President-Elect
Jeffrey L. Marks
 Jeffrey L. Marks
Kaufman & Canoles, PC
2101 Parks Avenue, Suite 700
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone: (757) 491-4045
Fax: (757) 491-4020
jlmarks@kaufcan.com
 Treasurer
Brandon H. Ziegler
Brandon H. Ziegler
Wolcott Rivers Gates
301 Bendix Road, Suite 500
Virginia Beach, VA 23452-1385
Phone: (757) 497-6633
Fax: (757) 497-7267
zeigler@wolriv.com
 Secretary
Mary “Peggy” M. Kellam
Mary “Peggy” M. Kellam
Slipow, Robusto & Kellam, PC
1741 Corporate Landing Pkwy, Suite 103
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Phone: (757) 427-5094
Fax: (757) 427-1727
mkellam@srklawfirm.com
 Director
Kevin M. Duffan
Kevin M. Duffan
Shapiro, Lewis, Appleton & Favaloro, P.C.
kduffan@hsinjurylaw.com
 Director
Chris Boynton
cboynton@vbgov.com

The Committee Chairs for the current year are:

Committee, Member(s)

Contact

Awards
Robert F. Hagans, Jr.
Robert F. Hagans, Jr.
500 East Main Street, Suite 1530
Norfolk, VA 23510-2205
Phone: (757) 627-5215 Fax: (757) 627-7858
robert@rfhagans.com
Circuit Court
Scott Alleman
Suffolk Commonwealth’s Attorney
Scott Alleman
150 North Main Street,
Suffolk, VA 23424
Phone: (757) 427-8640
salleman@oca.city.suffolk.va.us
Golf Tournament
Pat Connolly
Pat Connolly
Commonwealth’s Attorneys Office
2425 Nimmo Parkway
Virginia Beach, VA
Phone: (757) 425-4055
pconnoll@vbgov.com
General District Court
Kathryn Byler
Kathryn Byler
Pender & Coward PC
222 Central Park Ave Suite 400
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Phone: (757) 490-6292
kbyler@pendercoward.com
Legal Studies
Ed Booth
Ed Booth
Shuttleworth, Ruloff, Swain,Haddad & Morecock, P.C
4525 South Boulevard, Suite 300
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
Phone: (757) 4671-6083
ebooth@srgslaw.com
Mentoring
Anthony Gantous
Anthony Gantous
Pierce & Thornton, PLC
150 Boush Street, Suite 801
Norfok, VA 23510
Address
Phone: (757) 625-7777
anthony@pierceandthornton.com
Young Lawyers/Pro Bono Seatack
Stephen Pfeiffer
Stephen Pfeiffer
Wolcott Rivers Gates
301 Bendix Road Suite 500
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
Phone: (757) 554-0258
Pfeiffer@wolriv.com
Pro Bono Class
Christy J. Wood
Christy J. Wood
760 Lynnhaven Pkwy Suite 202
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
Phone: (757) 368-9643
cjw@edgeassociates.com
Juvenile & Domestic Relations Court
Paul J. Powers
Paul J. Powers
Office of the Commonwealths Attorney
2425 Nimmo Parkway
Virginia Beach, VA 23456
Phone: (757) 385-1263
ppowers@vbgov.com
Membership
Jon Stone
Jon Stone
Norris & St Clair
2840 S. Lynnhaven Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23452-6715
Phone: (757) 498-7700
jstone@norrisstclair.com
Past President’s Council
Sandra Sampson
Sandra Sampson
Byler & Sampson, P.C.
505 S Independence Blvd Suite 201
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
Phone: (757) 490-8094
ssampson@garybyler.com